Team Lakay’s Eduard Folayang earns 10th ONE Championship win

Jack Lim, Eduard Folayang

Jack Lim, Eduard Folayang

Representing Team Lakay from Baguio City Philippines, Eduard Folayang has earned his 10th victory in ONE Championship. He recently defeated two previously unbeaten Russian fighters.

Six months after losing the ONE Lightweight World Champion title, Folayang  returned to the cage on May 18, 2018 at “ONE: Unstoppable Dreams” at the Singapore Indoor Stadium in Kallang, Singapore. He won via unanimous decision against Kharun Atlangeriev.

On July 27, 2018, Folayang competed in front of his fellow Filipinos. He earned yet another unanimous decision victory against Aziz Pahrudinov at “ONE: Reign of Kings” at the SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City, Metro Manila, Philippines.

After losing to Folayang, Atlangeriev now has 11 wins and 1 loss while Pahrudinov now has 20 wins and 1 loss. Both Atlangeriev and Pahrudinov were ONE Championship debutantes and they both hail from Dagestan, Russia.

On the other hand, Folayang improved his professional mixed martial arts record to 20 wins and 6 losses. The first eight opponents he defeated in ONE Championship were A-Sol Kwon, Felipe Enomoto, Vincent Latoel, Koketsu Boku, Tetsuya Yamada, Adrian Pang, Shinya Aoki and Ev Ting.

Including Folayang, all Filipino fighters who competed at “ONE: Reign of Kings” won. Here are the official results:

  1. Featherweight bout: Xie Bin defeats Sor Sey by Submission (Guillotine) at 1:55 minutes of round 1
  2. Strawweight bout: Rene Catalan defeats Stefer Rahardian by Unanimous Decision (UD) after 3 rounds
  3. ONE Super Series (Muay Thai) Catch Weight (68.0kg) bout: Chamuaktong Fightermuaythai defeats Brown Pinas by Unanimous Decision (UD) after 3 rounds
  4. Strawweight bout: Joshua Pacio defeats Pongsiri Mitstatit by Submission (Armlock) at 3:37 minutes of round 1
  5. ONE Super Series (Muay Thai) Bantamweight bout: Panicos Yusuf defeats Han Zi Hao by Unanimous Decision (UD) after 3 rounds
  6. ONE Super Series (Muay Thai) Catch Weight (72.5kg) bout: Chris Ngimbi defeats Armen Petrosyan by Split Decision (SD) after 3 rounds
  7. Lightweight bout: Garry Tonon defeats Rahul Raju by Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 3:27 minutes of round 3
  8. Lightweight bout: Eduard Folayang defeats Aziz Pahrudinov by Unanimous Decision (UD) after 3 rounds
  9. Welterweight bout: Renzo Gracie defeats Yuki Kondo by Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 1:40 minutes of round 2
  10. Lightweight bout: Shinya Aoki defeats Shannon Wiratchai by TKO (Strikes) at 2:16 minutes of round 1
  11. ONE Interim Bantamweight World Championship bout: Kevin Belingon defeats Martin Nguyen by Unanimous Decision (UD) after 5 rounds

For more updates on ONE Championship, please visit, follow us on Twitter and Instagram @ONEChampionship, and like us on Facebook at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.