Category: South Asia

Also known as Southern Asia or the Indian subcontinent. South Asia is the southern region of Asia that comprises the sub-Himalayan South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) countries and adjoining countries to the west and east namely Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.