Category: Southeast Asia

Also known as Southeastern Asia, Southeast Asia is a subregion of Asia consisting of two geographic regions namely Mainland Southeast Asia or Indochina, comprising Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Myanmar, and West Malaysia and Maritime Southeast Asia or the East Indies and Malay Archipelago comprising Indonesia, East Malaysia, Singapore, the Philippines, East Timor, Brunei, Christmas Island, the Andaman and Nicobar Islands of India, the Cocos Islands and Taiwan.